Charley Pride At Country Music Planet
The Country Music Planet home of the legendary country music singer & entertainer, Charley Pride, a deserving member of The Country Music Hall Of Fame


Click here to get to the home page of The Country Music Planet

Download Country Music
Download All The Music & Videos You Want.
Simple - No Download Fees!

Free E-mail
Contact us
Home / Links
Sheet Music

The Country Music Planet
Charley Pride

   Charley Pride's life-long motto is "Get It Done". He means what he says. Charley became the first black entertainer to attain superstar status in country music history. He was born in Sledge, Mississippi Country Music Planet presents award winning country music singer, Charley Pride on March 18, 1938. Charley was one of 11 children raised on a 40 acre farm. He often helped to pick cotton along with the rest of his family. Charley bought his first guitar for $10.00 from Sears & Roebuck when he was 14 years old. As he got older, Charley played semi-pro baseball. At one time he tried out for both the California Angels and New York Mets. Charley also served in the U.S. Army. In 1963 a chance meeting with country stars Red Sovine and Red Foley changed the course of Charley's life. It wasn't long before Charley was in Nashville recording country songs. "Country Charley Pride" released his first single, without a picture of himself on the front. People learned to love Charley Pride's country singing before they ever knew he was a black country singer. A black man that sang country music was not common. Charley's attitude about that fact is best summed up in a statement he once made: "I am an American singing American music, not a black man singing country music". Charley's first big hit was the Grammy Award winning "Just Between You And Me". In 1967 he made his debut on the Grand Ole Opry. In 1973 he had his first gold album. Reflecting on his career in the new millennium, Charley Pride ranks as one of the top-20 selling country artists of all time. He has over 70 million in total album sales, 36 #1 hit singles, 31 gold albums, and 4 platinum albums. Charley is also known for his many humanitarian efforts worldwide. He, indeed, exemplifies a great country music entertainer in every way. That fact was accentuated in the year 2000, when he was inducted into the Country Music Hall Of Fame. After all these years, the man that is often referred to as the "Pride Of Country Music" is still living up to his life-long motto to "Get It Done!".

Charley Pride: Best Of Best/Hall Of Fame
Format Our Price
Cass Buy Now
CD Buy Now
Genre Country : Traditional 
Catalog Number 509
Released 8/21/2002 
Song List
1. All I Have To Offer You (Is Me)
2. Does My Ring Hurt Your Finger
3. Crystal Chandelier
4. Kaw-Liga
5. Just Between You And Me
6. Someone Loves You Honey
7. Mountain Of Love
8. Is Anybody Goin' To San Antone
9. Kiss An Angel Good Morning
10. I'm Just Me
11. Mississippi Cotton Pickin' Delta Town
12. I Know One
Other Products By Charley Pride

 Legendary Charley Pride [BOX SET]

Click on CD cover to listen to clips of other songs on CDs, for more information, and to order the box set.

A 3 CD Box Set
50 Songs

Click here to listen to entire song # 8 on disc #2.
"The Easy Part's Over"

Click here to listen to entire song # 13 on disc # 3.
"I'll Be Leavin' Alone"

Disc: 1

1. Mississippi Cotton Picking Delta Town
2. My Eyes Can Only See as Far as You
3. All I Have to Offer You Is Me
4. She's Too Good to Be True
5. Just Between You and Me
6. She's Just an Old Love Turned Memory
7. Day the World Stood Still
8. I Ain't All Bad
9. All His Children
10. Shoulder to Cry On
11. (I'm So) Afraid of Losing You Again
12. Is Anybody Going to San Antone
13. It's Gonna Take a Little Bit Longer
14. Let the Chips Fall
15. Someone Loves You Honey
16. Kiss an Angel Good Morning
17. You're My Jamaica

Disc: 2

1. Whole Lotta Things to Sing About
2. Where Do I Put Her Memory
3. Amazing Love
4. I'm Just Me
5. Brand New Bed of Roses
6. Does My Ring Hurt Your Finger
7. Don't Fight the Feelings of Love
8. Easy Parts Over
9. Kaw-Liga
10. Never Been So Loved (In All My Life)
11. Burgers and Fries
12. Then Who Am I
13. You're So Good When You're Bad
14. Roll on Mississippi
15. I Know One
16. Wonder Could I Live There Anymore
17. Snakes Crawl at Night

Disc: 3

1. Mountain of Love
2. I Can't Believe That You've Stopped Loving Me
3. When I Stop Leaving (I'll Be Gone)
4. You Win Again
5. Night Games
6. You Almost Slipped My Mind
7. More and More
8. Me and Bobby McGee
9. Piroque Joe
10. I Don't Think She's in Love Anymore
11. More to Me
12. Missin' You
13. I'll Be Leaving Alone
14. Wings of a Dove
15. Power of Love
16. Crystal Chandeliers

Charley Pride is a citizen of
The Country Music Planet

Charley Pride's music is on
Inside Nashville Jukebox

Charley Pride CDs are at
The CD Planet

Click here to view and/or to order many more CDs of Charley's.




The contents of this web site may not be reproduced without prior written consent.
The Country Music Planet -- All Rights Reserved